Musings from Home

My First Giveaway

It is time for my very first giveaway on this blog. My very dear friend, Krista, has made three beautiful pieces of jewelry (a necklace, a bracelet, and a pair of earrings) and has donated them for me to give to two of y’all. One person will win the necklace and another the bracelet and earrings.

Here’s what they look like:

The beads are from The Artful Bead in Fort Worth, Texas.

If you are interested in entering this giveaway, leave a comment on this post anytime from now until 9 p.m. ET this Friday. The comment can be about anything you like, but since today is Halloween, I would love to hear about your Halloween plans (either what are going to do or if you comment after today, what you did).

I will randomly draw a winner over the weekend and then I will contact the winner for address information and mail it off. Good luck!

Comments on: "My First Giveaway" (9)

  1. Happy Halloween!! It’s going to be a busy day! The girls will wear their costumes to school. They have parties in their classrooms, followed by a party in their after school program. I have a new employee starting at work and one leaving, so we have a potluck planned. Once we all get through our day, of course there will be trick or treating!! I have already OD’ed on the candy!!

  2. Oooh, beautiful. I am always in awe of people’s talent with beads and color.

  3. Beautiful! I took my daughter for her first trick or treating. 🙂
    contestkim25@gmail.com

  4. I fondly recall my childhood elementary school’s annual Halloween parade through the halls and down the street, accompanied to the old New England town center by the local fire department. Fun memories!

  5. Favorite Halloween memory. Stealing my brother’s candy! 🙂

  6. I love Halloween but it has changed so much from when I was a kid. I remember that for some reason my sister or I was always a “Hobo.” Guess that is no longer PC. But what I remember is my mom used to heat the bottom of one of our hard plastic plates. Black would form on it and she would use that soot and put it on our face to make us look “dirty” or to put a beard or mustache on us. Now that is using your resources! Kids costumes today are cute, adorable and very creepy but there are so few of them that had to use the creativity of yesteryear. As a parent, I enjoy the ease of today’s costumes but I also long for the creativity that has been lost.

  7. Halloween in the ‘hood is so different from when my children were young. The neighbors love meeting on the other circle where one enterprising old man (a classmate in hs) created an iron fireplace that looks like a cauldron. Lawn chairs are around it, and they set up tables and chairs as well. His family sets it up, he cooks hot dogs and hamburgers on a huge portable grill. The other neighbors contribute appetizers, salads and desserts. All ages love it!

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

