Musings from Home

Treasure Islands

Yesterday, I was a pirate captain sailing the seas looking for islands that might hold treasure. This was my matey:

We sailed on the perfect pirate vessel:

Alongside our ship, were two swimming puppies joining us on our journey:

When the swimming puppies got tired, they hopped upon the ship to rest:

My matey taught me to sail the ship expertly (I’m a novice captain). She even taught me how to maneuver the steering wheel to jump over rocks. Woo hoo!

When we spotted an island, we sailed toward it, hopped off the ship, and hunted for the X (as in “X marks the spot”). When we found the X, we dug up the treasure and raced back to our trusty vessel to place the treasure on our treasure shelf:

Success!

In the end, my matey walked the plank, just for fun:

This morning, we had a new volunteer to join our band of pirates:

Did y’all have any adventures yesterday? Here, the weather was beautiful!!

Comments on: "Treasure Islands" (2)

  1. I have been on the couch for two days, trying to live through the stomach bug my daughter had last week.

    Your daughters are beautiful! My daughter had (and loved) that same shirt your older one is in 🙂

    • I’m so sorry you’re sick. I hope you feel better soon! My older daughter loves just about everything in Justice. If she had the money and the time, she’s shop there every day. 🙂

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

