Musings from Home

Young Lady

Emerald’s school picture day is today and as she was trying on new dresses last night to choose what to wear (because she had outgrown most of her old ones), Jim and I were both struck by how grown up she looked. We have no idea when that happened, but suddenly we have quite the young lady in our midst.

Her outfit for today is very Audrey Hepburn-esque, with modern, eleven-year-old style thrown in, in just the right measure.

Watch out world. Here she comes (with Mom and Dad keeping a close eye ).

Comments on: "Young Lady" (5)

  1. That girl has quite a sense of style! And fun 🙂

    I was just commenting to a friend yesterday about how my Em has no sense of style yet. The other day she was wearing purple jeans, a purple shirt, and a purple sweater –all three different purples, none of which matched. She has a ways to go in the fashion world!

    • I know. I was just thinking as I posted those photos that I did not have any sense of style when I was her age. I’m not sure where she gets this from, but she’s always had her own style. We noticed it from the age of 2.

  2. Great outfit, Em! You look very stylish indeed!

  3. For as long as I’ve known Em, I’ve always known she is a very sweet, fun, beautiful, smart, smiley young lady. These pictures (and the outfit) completely capture who she is. And I have no doubt these pictures also give us a glimpse of who she will be in the coming years.

  4. WOW! I can’t believe how much she’s grown. And what a terrific outfit. She’s pretty darn fabulous.

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

